A year ago…

(I know the date is wrong on the actual photo)

I was thinking this morning that a year ago this month-Deana and I walked 60 miles in the 3-day walk for breast cancer. It’s hard to believe it’s been a year since then. Seriously, I cannot believe how fast time goes by. So much has changed since then. Just to list a few things:
* Gregory is almost halfway done with his Master’s
* All my bridesmaids are married or engaged(this year-Deana, Kristen, and Lauren have been married and Megan is engaged)
* I am doing a completely different job at work
* We are ready to start a family soon
* I’ve memorized 35 verses so far
* We are a year older and smarter 🙂

I could keep on and keep on. But I will leave it there. When you look back over your last year, what do you think is your best accomplishment?

One thought on “A year ago…

  1. probably figuring out how to be a mom, wife, employee, and child of God all at the same time and somewhat feel successful at all of them. Routine and structure – the lifeblood of my story! This time last year felt a little more overwhelmed and out of control. But i also had a 6 month old not a walking talking toddler. Time seems to go by even faster when you have a little human that lives with you and you watch grow on a daily basis!

    Like

Leave a Reply

