Thirtsy Thursday – Contentment

You God direct me on the path that leads to a beautiful life. As I walk with you, I know true joy and contentment.  Psalm 16:11

Two weekends ago I attended the Women of Faith conference at the Gwinett Arena. It was so great. I’ve gone the last several years. Even though it’s chaos before I go and when I get home – i’m always glad I went. This year God reminded me that I need to learn to be content again. Several years ago when I was in Cambodia God showed me what it is to be in need and that I had plenty. I learned the value of contentment. Yet only 3 years later, i’m back at a place of discontentment again.

How did this happen?

Well, I think it’s just normal flesh behavior. It’s not natural to be content. Actually, our flesh doesn’t want us to be content with life.

And then this past Sunday, Clay spoke about contentment at church. Man, when God wants to tell me something – he shows it to me EVERYWHERE! You can listen to the message here – northpoint.org/messages. It’s the series Owned, part two.

I have a lot of work to do on myself….

Leave a Reply

