Thirsty Thursday – Thankfulness

If you follow me on Facebook or Twitter than you know I am doing a wonderful devotion right now through She Reads Truth. I’m really loving how its written. I wanted to start this year with a fresh start. That is what this devotion has been about. Last week I read the following and I’ve been reflecting on it ever since:

“Let’s thank Him for our cracks.
Let’s thank Him that outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day.
Let’s thank Him for the light and momentary troubles that are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all.
Let’s thank Him for our fresh start.”

What a beautiful truth of thankfulness we have in Him! Today I pray for you. I pray that the Lord would reveal himself to you and give you a fresh start as well.

Leave a Reply

