Maniac Monday – Crazy!

Wow – I am really finding it hard to find time to blog these days.

So I’m here for a short minute to document some things.

Life is busy. To keep myself sane, I have three rules…

1- I use eatathomecooks.com for my meal plans and it comes with a grocery list. This little gem saves me so much time and the food is delicious!

2- I don’t have more than 3 nights outside of the home (this includes weekends). During the week, I don’t plan more than 4 activities. This allows for one rest day in the week.

3- I always get up with the hubs at 5:45 during the week. This allows me to have some alone time before kids get up. I will get about 15 with G and around 30-45 with God. Then I spend the last few minutes getting myself dressed for the day.

And that’s it. Those 3 rules for myself have helped me tremendously. And they may change with time – I’m still learning!

What about you? I’d love to hear some other ideas on how you manage life!

2 thoughts on “Maniac Monday – Crazy!

  1. 1. I use nidiacooks.com for my meal plans. This little Puerto Rican gem saves me so much time and the food is delicious! 2. I don’t have more than three softball games outside of the home (this includes weekends). During the week, I don’t plan more than four games to watch on ESPN. This allows me to take naps on weekends. 3. I always get up when I get up. This allows me to bathe and shave. Then I spend time with God on the way and at the office. And that’s it. I’m DONE learning!

    Like

Leave a Reply

